My Letter To President Barack Obama


(An email I sent him actually, via Facebook, that I already know he’ll never read)

I am writing you here, Mr. President, because I write you from the White House website…I get form letters back. I know you don’t read those letters,

PLEASE help us! This is supposed to be America! Isn’t it??? Then WHY is this being allowed? Why are women having to lose their say over their own bodies? A baby considered to be started two weeks before a man and women perhaps even meet??? How is this possible? In a badly overpopulated world suffering environmental crisis on a global scale…WE are sitting around debating whether to allow birth control or abortion?

And now Romney wants to make it a policy apparently, that women get paid less than men for the same work?

Meanwhile up in Alaska Alan Dick wants to claim a fetus is a man’s property and a woman should need a man’s PERMISSION to get an abortion????

Help!

Since I was a little girl I have watched as, election after election my society puts women’s human rights under a microscope and has asked “should we let women have these rights for another four years?” like OUR rights are some kind of special favor they are granting us and not our natural right for just being humans.

I am so tired of men (and religious brain-washed women) THREATENING my rights. We should get paid the same. We should have the right to choose if we want a baby once we find that we are pregnant. There is no GOD and I’m tired of these santimonious people trying to shove their interpretation of the bible down our throats whether we believe or not.

The bible is very clear that life begins when a baby first draws breath so they cannot blame GOD for their insisting on forcing women back into the dark ages!

What next, Sir? Women…not being allowed to drink, to play sports, to own property, to vote? What next???

I am tired of living in FEAR all the time wondering what NEXT!!!

(hoping you will read!)

-Diane Fadden

 

Leave a Reply

